Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Sweetest cupcake card!

Hi, everyone! I have been feeling a bit of crafting withdrawal lately, so I decided I wanted to make a card. I can always use lots of pretty birthday cards and I really thought this sketch from Delightful Inspiration:

DI_OctoberCardSketch

was really fabulous so I thought I’d use it to create a nice card today!

Here’s my card!

DI_Happy-Birthday_web

I used:

Cardstock from Stampin’ Up! and Paper Accents (the cupcake flowers and the flame have a slight shimmer to them!)

Patterned paper from My Mind’s Eye

Ribbon from Close to My Heart

Cutting files from Daniela Angelova (cupcake part) and Sara Hurley (greeting)

Silhouette Cameo Digital die cut machine and Silhouette Glitter Pen

Adhesive from American Crafts, Glue Arts, Imaginesce and Scotch

Thanks so much for visiting! I hope you have a wonderful day! I’d love it if you left a comment to let me know you came by!

Ruth

Comments on: "Sweetest cupcake card!" (7)

  1. This is absolutely beautiful, I love all the cut outs and the little flowers on the cupcake.
    Someone will be very happy to get this birthday card, its a work of art.

  2. Wow. Beautiful card! So soft and delicate. I love the cut outs and the flowers so many nice details!

  3. Wow! This is one gorgeous and fancy card! LOVE! πŸ™‚

  4. That is one SWEET cupcake!

  5. I love both the cupcake and the Jack cards. The cupcake card is simply beautiful with lots of detail and Jack is adorable!

  6. Ohhhhh I am the biggest die cutting fan, so this
    card is totally a great treat to see today! Love the
    fresh design! What a great birthday card this will
    be to receive! Thanks for sharing this with us
    at Artful Delight!

    ~Leah

  7. Very pretty card, Ruth. I love the flowery cupcake top πŸ™‚

Leave a comment