Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Today is the first of TWO Flutter By Wednesday blog hops to celebrate Danni’s (the owner/creator of FBW) birthday! Today we have the friends of Danni fluttering along to share some amazing creations to inspire you!!
You should have fluttered here from Sammi if not–start at the beginning of the hop at the Flutter By Wednesday Blog.
Be sure to leave comments at each stop that you flutter to as there are some surprises hidden! You have until September 9th, 2013 at midnight CST to flutter along!
We hope that you’ll also join in this week’s challenge at Flutter By Wednesday which is anything goes with a butterfly or fairy! A little butterfly told us that if the challenge gets over 100 entries there will be a prize!!
Here’s my project for today:

Planting the Butterfly GardenThis is a LO I had done to show my Brownie Girl Scout troop planting a butterfly garden at their school. I used the Blossoms & Butterflies stack from DCVW and created some decorative elements and the title with my Cricut and my computer.

I just loved how bright and fun these papers were (they really helped to reduce the effect of all the brown dirt!)

The girls had all planted seeds for the garden and raised the plants, some didn’t make it, but a few did and we bought some plants from a local nursery to fill in the blanks. It is a really nice project that I think the girls still can be proud of! Gotta give those butterflies all the help that you can! (I still need to add the journaling to this LO. Important for telling the story!)

A very happy birthday to you, Danni! I hope you’re enjoying all the fluttery goodness on the blogs today!
Now you should hop on to Vicki! Don’t forget to flutter to the FBW Blog tomorrow for another hop full of more fluttery inspiration!!

Thanks so much for visiting!

Ruth

Comments on: "Flutter By Wednesday Blog Hop is here!" (27)

  1. word press does not like me today hope I do not post 40 comments…lol. Anyhow… Love the green music paper and the butterfly border. Beautiful layout.

  2. dannisdreams said:

    Oh what a pretty and sweet layout!! Love it! Thank you for being part of this hop and making my day extra special!!

  3. Really sweet layout design! Love the added butterflies and the pretty papers! HUGS 🙂

  4. Rhonda Miller said:

    Wow, I just love your layout. Those papers are so fun.

  5. Nice layouts.Such treasures to remember times like this with family. I really should get into scrapbooking. If I ever get organized! I have all the elements. But card making keeps calling-I have to answer! 😉

  6. very nice layout, love all the butterflies…what fun to make a butterfly garden!

  7. Gorgeous layout, how cool to have planted a butterfly garden.

  8. Wonderful page layouts. Great job!

  9. Kathy Curry said:

    So cool. I bet your kids had fun planting this. Great memory!

  10. Love it Lori.:) I enjoyed looking at all the little extra elements and details. Very cool the girls made a butterfly garden.

  11. Clever use of the butterfly paper…makes for a sweet sb’ing page indeed!
    Woo-hoo…what an awesome group of friends Danni has for making her day so special!

  12. ooooh so purty!
    Happy flutterby Birthday hop to Danni!
    Sammi
    xxx

  13. Iris Soscia said:

    Nice layout. Love the papers you used.

  14. Heidi Brawley said:

    What a beautiful layout!!!!

  15. Amazing layout! What a cool idea to have a butterfly garden!

  16. your papers are very interesting. makes for a very fun LO. looking good!

  17. Fun layout – love the papers you used!

  18. Great layout! Thanks for sharing!

  19. Great layout of this fun day!

  20. Great two-page layout! I love your background, just gorgeous.

  21. Beautiful layouts!!

  22. These are so pretty! I love the butterfly papers!

  23. Wonderful layout. I love all the butterflies.

  24. jennyfer26 said:

    Awesome layouts of the girls having fun!

  25. Such a beautiful layout celebrating this special moment in those girls lives. Beautiful colors and I love all those butterfly embellishments.

  26. Great double layout Ruth and lovely photos. XOX Lucy

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

