Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Yep! Before you know it jolly ole St. Nick will be visiting everywhere letting little ones tell him what they are wanting under their Christmas trees this year! In our village, the local women’s charity group holds an event called Snacks with Santa and that’s where the picture on my layout today came from! Thanks so much to the Winfield Junior Women’s Club because not only do they help charities (they host a Toys for Tots drive during Snacks), but they also provided a low-key place with lots of my kids’ friends so they would feel brave enough to talk with Santa about their dreams and wishes!

So enough chattering, let’s get on with the layout!

Snacks-LO_web

I created this layout for the new challenge at The Creative Cutting Challenge – Christmas not a card. I just love scrapbooking and so any excuse to go digging through my pictures to find “the one” that would be great to show off the cutting files from The Creative Pointe is all I need to get me going! I chose the Gingerbread Set:

Gingerbread Set PV

Aren’t these sweet? I did a little editing, only using parts of the house and I made a heart out of the candy canes! I think it turned out so cute!

I also used this sketch from Creative Scrappers:

Creative_Scrappers_254

All these things, plus the wonderful Christmas Wishes collection from Bella Blvd, worked together to make my layout really fun to work on! Here are a couple of detail pictures:

Snacks_detail_web

Snacks-journaling_web

I sure hope you have a Christmas not a card creation using SVG files that you want to share over at The Creative Cutting Challenge blog!

I also used Bazzill cardstock, Zig pen and adhesive as well as Xyron adhesive.

I use my Silhouette Cameo machine with the Designer Edition software to do the cutting.

Thanks for visiting! Your comments always make me smile!

Ruth

(Edited to add : I’m entering this into the Silhouette Challenge : Anything Holiday.)

SilhouetteChallengesblinkie

Comments on: "Santa Clause is coming to town!" (11)

  1. Super duper cute! Love the Bella goodies and cut file! 🙂

  2. This is such a cute layout, Ruth! Love it!

  3. Such a great layout. The gingerbread house used as a frame is adorable. I liked reading about all the activities they did there.

  4. Beautiful work! Love the designs and the collections. Thank you for stopping by my blog.

  5. shelissa rodriguez said:

    Your layout is looks like you had a lot of fun. Great job!

  6. Super job on the layout and I agree with you give a challenge that isn’t a card and you’ll see a layout most of the time. I love what you did with the candy canes very creative to make a heart out of it. The house for the photo mat is cool too! tfs

  7. Lovely page, Ruth! I love how you combined the sketch and gingerbread set… Great details! 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

  8. This is an awesome layout! I LOVE how you made the gingerbread house the photo frame…super idea (and one I’ll probably lift!). Your kids are super cute too!!

  9. Fab layout, Ruth! BTW, you win one of the prize from Caring Hearts blog hop. Please email me: wirianta at hotmail dot com

  10. Ruth, I’m so happy to see you using one of our Creative Scrappers sketches. I loved this one, and you did it justice girl. Thank you so much for stopping by my blog from time to time, I sure appreciate your comments.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

