Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Yep, it’s time for another Creative Cutting Challenge and this time the topic is Baby!

I have to admit this one had me going in circles. I couldn’t do what I had set out to do, but I figured it out and got all my rubber duckies in a row!

I received the Baby Set from the Creative Pointe. There are six different, fun baby images in this set, I just let the inspiration come.

Baby Set PV

My idea was to create a tag to indicate the age of the baby. I thought the baby bottle would be a great way to measure the baby’s age, so I put the black Silhouette Sketch Pen in my trusty Cameo and wrote the numbers one through five along the tick marks on the bottles. Then I created layers of milk that would go up to the numbers. I like to leave options open, so the numbers can be for days,weeks or months, etc. Here are some pictures of my son as a baby with the tags:

The one is for one week and the two is for two days!

These are one month and two days old!

1 week

Three, four and five are months. What a cutey, huh?

Three, four and five months. He loves his sister and she was so good with him!

I used an older collection from Fancy Pants called Baby Mine. The stickers, die cuts and chipboard elements make nice additions to the bottles. The “milk” is Stampin’ Ups Glossy White paper.

I sure hope you’ll take up the challenge to use a digital cutting file (other than Cricut) to create a Baby project for The Creative Cutting Challenge!

Thanks so much for visiting today!

Ruth

P.S. Are you still there?  Good! I have a fair amount of embellishments (some partially used) and a few papers left of this collection and would like to give my “leftovers” as well as my five baby bottle die cuts away to one lucky blog commenter. This will be based on what you say. I’d like to know what you will do with my goodies if I were to send them your way. Please be sure that you leave an e-mail where you could be reached. The giveaway will close on February 24, when I will choose who I think I’d like to give my goodies to and send them that wonderful “you won” e-mail!

So much Baby goodness! It's Mine, but it could be yours!

Some really great Baby goodness! It’s Mine, but it could be yours!

****I love all of your comments! Please don’t worry if you don’t want the giveaway, just say that you don’t want to be entered or just leave regular blog love!

Comments on: "Oh, Baby! (plus not so “RAK”)" (13)

  1. GRRRR wprdpress does not like me…. so if this is the second comment I apologize…….I could so use this! I have 2 more grandchildren due soon for a total of 7! I am sure that every piece would be used… I love love love the animals! I am currently trying to gather things so that once they have arrived I can get to work. I like that this can go for both genders! I know one of the new ones is a boy the other is still a ?. Thank you so much for the generous giveaway and the chance to win!

  2. Oh my goodness – I love those bottle diecuts and that is a lot fun goodies you are giving away! My granddaughter is 2 1/2 months old, so I’m sure I could put these goodies to use! Thanks for the chance to win, Ruth!

  3. Great baby pages you made and the baby cuts are a nice embellishment

  4. Debbie Tucker said:

    I just love your tags and would love to win your give away for the same reason as everyone else.I have a 2 year old granddaughter and a 2 month old grandson .I am trying to do an album of them both for there mother’s birthday.They live in another state so I don’t get to see them,have not seen the new baby yet all I have is pictures so I get much joy out of scrapbooking there pictures.Thanks for the chance to win

  5. Your page is just awesome…so clever and cute! And a very generous giveaway.

  6. Love your pages and the bottle tags are so clever. None of my babies and grandbabies are newborn, but I am no where near caught up on scrapping their baby pictures. Would love to win your goodies. Thanks for the chance.

  7. OH! What a PRECIOUS way to do the months! AWESOME Idea!! LOVE your RAK as well, since I have 3 grandsons that I haven’t even scrapped yet, it would come in handy!! THANKS for sharing and have a GREAT Day,
    Me-Ma Kim

  8. tinacampbell said:

    Wonderful layouts using the bottles from the set so creative to make look like months 🙂 Good luck to the winner of the prize-I’ working my way down on the baby stuff too

  9. Love it! This is so absolutely adorable! Nice job!

  10. I love your creative cards and wonderful ideas! Yes, please include me in the give away of baby supplies. As you know, I am always making cute cards and these would look wonderful on them!

  11. Nice LO,s. love to win your goodies, granddaughter on her Way ,due april 16

  12. Great way to use the baby bottles, Ruth!

  13. ADORABLE cut files! I so love doing a baby page from time to time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

