Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Come on Spring!

I think that the majority of us in the US are ready for Spring. It’s been a long hard winter and it’s time to have some warmth and to see the snow slowly melt away.

My layout is exactly about that hope for the future. I usually walk every morning with my BFF and I just haven’t been able to get outside and do it because the air’s been too cold (I have asthma and the bitter cold air is nearly impossible to breathe.)

I used a sketch from Artful Delight, which I guess will sadly be the last. I really enjoyed the challenges as well as the inspiration! Thanks so much for everyone at Artful Delight for all the ways you’ve inspired me!

AD2014Feb sketch

A number of mornings in a row we had slightly warmer temperatures and beautiful sunrises, so I really saw that as hope for the future: horizon_ful

I had won the Simple Stories Daily Grind collection a while back and was so happy to put it to use on this layout! I love the rainbow colors and wonderful patterns, along with all the awesome words and embellishments (like the awesome arrow sticker that looks like wood flooring – enabling me to enter Cheryl’s challenge at Sketches 4 all!) Everything except the Studio Calico wood veneer is from Daily Grind. 

Wishing everyone sunshine and warmth and the signs of green things growing!

Ruth

Comments on: "Come on Spring!" (4)

  1. Beautiful Ruth, I love that sketch and your take on it is great. What a wonderful picture.

  2. What a lovely layout Ruth and your photo is gorgeous. Your take on the sketch is wondeful and I love all the little details you added. Thanks for joining us at Artful Delight.

  3. I’m with you….come on spring! Gorgeous photo!

  4. awesome layout, love the use of the veneer!
    Thanks for joining us at Artful Delight!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

