Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Super sweet!

PS_Sparks_due030114Hi! Can you tell I’m on a creative roll? There’s been so much that’s been sparking my creativity and so many great reasons to create and I have to admit that it’s nice to think about something other than what’s going on outside.

SPARKS BADGE

Challenges almost always spark my creativity and sketches are especially good at getting my mind designing, so when Paper Smooches provided their February Designer Draft, I really wanted to play along!

PS_Feb14DD

First I love lines and especially with all the wonderful washi tape I have, it’s fun to put them to use making things look fun! And I think that Paper Smooches stamps are so very sweet!

Here are the closeups: PS_SO_cute PS_Thanks

I used the Paper Smooches Chit Chat stamp set for the sentiments with Tsukineko Brilliance Starlight Silver ink. I used a DCWV card for the base and I know for certain the triangle washi is one I got from Pink Fresh Studio (I lined the envelopes with that one, too!)

Thanks so much for stopping by! I loved making these fun, fast cards! I’m planning on sending them off to Operation Write Home. I hope you will consider making cards for Heroes, too!

Ruth

Comments on: "Super sweet!" (2)

  1. Love your CAS and Beautiful takes on the sketch ! Thanks for playing with us at SPARKS, hugs, Karin

  2. Awesome washi designs! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

