Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Hello, Kindergarten

Hi! I have another throwback photo that I’ve scrapped (maybe that’ll be the theme on my blog just like on Facebook…) I certainly have more throwback photos that need to be scrapped than I have current ones!

This is a multichallenge layout (oooh, aaaahh!)

First we have the Chic Tags February Sketch challenge (aren’t they great to have it due in March?)

ChicTagsFeb2014 sketch

The beauty of a single photo sketch is that it simplifies the process of scrapping so much. Just search for a photo that needs a page to itself and you’re on your way! I love to use sketches and I really thought this one was perfect for Erin’s Kindergarten picture. Now the other challenge I worked with was the Scraptastic Club Blog Challenge Thursday (yep, this one went up today!) It’s a Tic Tac Toe challenge:

032614TICTACTOEscraptastic

The idea is that you pick a row, column or diagonal and you include all three on your layout. I chose the left column. So I have yellow, stamping and at least 1 diecut on my layout. Here it is:

EDG_K_portrait

I’ve got yellow in the pencil, the title, the tab above the photo and one of the star stickers, I stamped the word “smile” on the tab and numbers on the red background paper and I die cut the file folder, “mon->fri”, the title, the apple and the tab above the photo.

Sometimes I don’t have much to say about a school portrait, but my daughter had changed so much from preschool to kindergarten that I really felt that the photo and the journaling about that change deserved their own page!

Oh, and there’s a third challenge of sorts. Vicky Papaioannou, from Clips-n-Cuts apparently asked her husband to develop Inlinkz. You may have noticed how some blogs have images and links for the products they use on their posts. Vicky was asking people to try it, so I’ve done that down below for the products that are available at the linked stores. I’m so excited!

Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you’ve enjoyed visiting today! I certainly appreciate you stopping by and especially love when you leave me comments! Have a fantastic day!

Ruth

Products used: Patterned paper – Creative Memories; Stamps – My Favorite Things and Studio Calico; ink – Close to My Heart and Tsukineko; Digital Die Cut machine – Silhouette Cameo; Cut files – Kerri Bradford, Lori Whitlock, Sweet Afton; Wood Veneer – Studio Calico; Adhesive – Therm o Web, Xyron and Zig.

Comments on: "Hello, Kindergarten" (3)

  1. What a wonderful layout! Is that a school ID peeking out the top? Love the bright colors and what a sweetie she was! I really like the way the inklinkz products look think I will give it a shot.

  2. ADORABLE!!! Perfect colors for a school page and my fave is the fact that you included memorabilia with it (that should have been a box on my challenge! :P) – Thank you for playing along with me at Scraptastic!

  3. Wow! That’s a lot of challenges packed into one project and you did a great job!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

