Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Birthday Bliss

Yep! I’m pretty lucky! I’ve been in some pretty fabulous places on my birthday! It’s all because it’s during the kids’ Spring Break and we love traveling during that time!

This year we went to Georgia and had a wonderful time! I’m so motivated to just get going on the album for the trip that I’m going to share a layout for it today!

It all started with this wonderful sketch from Stuck on U Sketches :

032814SOUS

I adore banners and really felt this would be a great layout for the pictures I took on my birthday of our visit to Leopold’s in Savannah. I took my pictures with my cell phone and since it was later in the day the lighting wasn’t great so I had to use smaller pictures, but this is what I created:

IceCreamLayout

 Thanks so much for visiting! I’m busy, busy working on some more projects, so not a whole lotta pictures or words here, but more creations will be coming soon!

Have a fabulous day! Remember the best way to keep me smiling is by saying something nice in the comments below!

Ruth

I couldn’t resist entering a few more challenges with this layout, so here’s what else I’m entering:

Challeng YOUrself Challenge #5: Something Trendy! – I’m in all three of the photos of people and I used wood veneer, banners, twine and chevron paper (and arrows, but since they are wood veneer, I didn’t want to count them twice!)

Simon Says Happy Easter and/or Sweet Treats : Ice Cream is definitely a sweet treat!

Scrappin-n-chattin Yahoo! group : April challenge  – birthday 

Scrappin-n-chattin Yahoo! group : 52 week challenge (makeup for week #13)

Scrappin-n-chattin Yahoo! group : April Word Play challenge

I used:

Patterned paper, stickers and alphas from: Simple Stories; Alpha from Heidi Swapp; Stamps from Papertrey Ink and Close to My Heart; Ink from Clearsnap; Wood veneer from Studio Calico; Twine from Twinery; Pen from Sakura; Marker from Bic; Adhesive from Beacon and Xyron.

4/21/14 – Edited to add – I won a top 3 from SOUS for the sketch challenge! Thanks so much!

SOUS top3 IceCream

Comments on: "Birthday Bliss" (20)

  1. Love those banners. You put in a lot of effort here. The photos are real fun. Thanks for joining us at SOUS.

  2. Amazing layout. Love the words on the banners.

  3. Barbara Greenberg said:

    Awesome layout. Your banners are the best I’ve ever seen !!!!!

  4. Great page, and I adore your sweet design – very clever and nice way to use three little pics!
    Thank you for playing along with us at Challenge YOUrself ❤

  5. That banner is awesome! Love that you are in all the pictures! That will be a great thing when you go back in years to come to look at you vacation pictures. Yummy love Leopolds! I also really appreciate the extensive journaling. A wonderful way to preserve good memories.

  6. Lovely layout to remember such a fun event!

  7. Beautiful layout! I love your take on the sketch and that you used trendy things on your page, too! Thank you so much for playing along with us at Challenge YOUrself!

  8. Loving the banners Ruth! Great take on the sketch. Glad you got your album going with one of our sketches. New sketch tomorrow…. Thanks for joining us at SOUS!

  9. I’ve never been to Georgia but looks like your having a fabulous time! Wonderful layout! Thanks for joining us at SOUS!

  10. Connie Hall said:

    Great work with the sketch. Thanks for playing at SOUS.

  11. Sweet banners! You rocked the sketch! Love your paper choices and colors, perfect for you fun photos. Thanks for sharing with us at Challenge YOUrself

  12. Wonderful layout!!! Love the banner and all your trendy items! So glad you joined us at Challenge YOUrself 🙂

  13. Now I want ice cream! 🙂

  14. Lisa Haiss said:

    Great LO! Loving the super long title! Thanks for joining us at Challenge Yourself!

  15. Hello!
    This couldn’t be any more FUN!
    Love it and great details to go along with the theme!
    So super glad you shared this with us!

    ~Leah

  16. Love this layout! The banners are fabulous. Thank you so much for playing along with us in the Happy Easter and/or Sweet Treats Challenge over at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog this week!

  17. Kerry Bruce said:

    I love how you have worked your title into the banners and what fun photo’s! Thank you so much for sharing your wonderful ‘trendy’ page with us at Challenge Yourself. xx

  18. Great layout! Love the banners! Thanks for playing along with us at Challenge YOUrself!

  19. Love the color combo and oh the banners!!! Lovely layout, very trendy ❤
    Thank you for playing along with us at this challenge at Challenge Yourself!

  20. wonderful layout, the banner is so cute and your trendys are great. Thanks for playing along with us at Challenge YOUrself

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

