Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

I don’t know what your spring has been like, but ours has been slow to arrive. All the bulbs that usually appear at the end of February or early March have finally come up. We are fast-forwarding through Spring, though, as the weather has warmed up considerably (can you say “pollen attack”?) I’m not complaining. I am so glad to see the flowers coming up and warm weather returning. A month ago I wondered if it would ever happen!

The newest challenge at the Creative Cutting Challenge is Spring! I love that there are so many different ways you can take this! I must admit that I had wanted to take a completely different approach (Spring Break), but the layout I had planned just wasn’t coming together and the deadline was approaching to submit my project so I’ll be sharing that layout with you another time. Instead I decided on a celebration of my lovely early Spring bulbs. I used the Flower Set One from The Creative Pointe:

 

and enjoyed taking photos of those Spring beauties coming up in my yard! I thought the “Flowers” sign would be great for my title!

Beautiful Spring Flowers

I used a sketch from Stuck? I loved the layers and the square photos were perfect for my images!

Stuck_april 1

 

 

This is the last of the full 12×12 sheets of patterned paper from my Basic Grey Kioshi collection! I’ve enjoyed all the creating I’ve done with that collection (and still have plenty of 6×6 paper and embellishments left.)

Anyway, I hope you’ll join us in celebrating Spring and use your digital cutting machine to cut non-Cricut files and submit a project for the Creative Cutting Challenge!

Thanks so much for visiting! Your kind comments always bring a smile to my face so please don’t hesitate to type something up below!

Ruth

Supplies: Patterned paper, stickers and chipboard elements – Basic Grey; other digital cut files – Lori Whitlock (doily) and Silhouette store (tags); Ribbon – Close to My Heart; Vellum – The Paper Studio; Adhesive – Xyron and Zig.
Comments on: "Polar Vortex brings early Spring flowers in April" (8)

  1. Our spring is creeping in slowly too! We had a lovely weekend, but we’re expected to get cold again and may experience frost one morning this week. Yuck. So far it hasn’t been the best spring. Your page is gorgeous! I’ve been taking photos of the blooming trees and ground cover in our yard this spring. One good thing about a cooler spring is that these blooms have lasted longer. In recent years I remember them wilting and falling away too soon because it was a hotter spring than usual.

  2. Love the layout and the paper you used. We had temps of 81 on Saturday and then today we have a dusting of snow and freeze warnings out till tomorrow morning

  3. Loving everything about this layout..the paper, the way you used the heading…it’s all gorgeous and now I have a major case of spring fever!!

  4. Lovely page!The photos are gorgeous and the background is fantastic! Thank you for playing along at stuck?! x

  5. Such a pretty page, love the colours and layers and yes I am so ready for spring! Thanks for sharing with us at Stuck?!

  6. Your flower photos just make me smile! I’m so ready for spring to stay! Great take on the sketch. Love your paper choices. Thanks for sharing with us at Stuck?!

  7. Kerryn Fry said:

    A beautiful, soft take on the sketch. Thanks for playing along with us at Stuck?!

  8. Love, love, love the background pp! and the flowers are so beautiful.
    Thank you for playing with us at Stuck?!.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

