Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

I prefer my Dogs Salty!

Why, hello there! I’m so glad you’re stopping by today!

I have a little bit of a different layout for you today. My husband actually did the journaling. Yep! I decided to use his log for the webcam cache that we drove to on Hilton Head island and I used one of the pictures from the webcam as a photo, too! Pretty fun, huh?

I really loved the look of the wavy border at the bottom of sketch #390 at Scrapbook Challenges. I thought that’d go well with the island theme. My Yahoo! Scrappin-n-Chattin group also had a challenge this month to use memorabilia, so I included the daily use pass we bought so we could drive out to where the cache was. Hey, and Simon Says Stamp is having an Anything Goes challenge, so this will be entered there, too!

Here’s my layout:

SaltyDogCacheLayout

I decided to go use a chevron paper in blue to reinforce the ocean theme. The Simple Stories Snap Life ColorVibe collection has been a great one to work with for this trip. There’s always a color or pattern that works and it coordinates with the other Simple Stories Snap papers I’m using! I have chevron paper and kraft on the facing page (Savannah Wildlife) so among other things, I used the Close to My Heart Keyboard Kraft alphas for the title.

Here’s a close-up of the journaling – it was a bit challenging getting all the icons from Geocaching.com to appear, but I am so happy with how it turned out!

Log_Detail

 

Add in a few typeset stickers from Snap Studio, a sprinkle of wood veneer from Studio Calico here and there and an overlay from the Snap Life 12×12 collection and you’ve pretty much got my layout! (With cardstock from Bazzill, a little bit of journaling with a  Zig pen, adhesive from Beacon and Xyron.)

Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you’re having a great day! I really enjoy reading your comments, so please feel free to comment below!

Ruth

 

Comments on: "I prefer my Dogs Salty!" (5)

  1. Juliana Michaels said:

    What a fun experience! Love the papers and embellies you used to capture the memories!

  2. melissab1872 said:

    Fabulous LO! Love the pretty papers and embellies you used!

    Thank you very much for joining us this week at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog!

    hugs…
    Melissa

  3. Love that your husband did the journaling. Beautiful LO, love blue!

  4. What a great idea…have the hubs or kid to the journaling! I’m tired of it all being me! 🙂 Awesome page! 🙂

  5. What an adorable layout! I love having my hubby and kids help me with the journaling.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

