Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

I don’t know about you, but May is crazy busy! With Mother’s Day, birthdays, graduation and teacher’s appreciation I spend a lot of time crafting. That’s really a pretty wonderful thing, definitely not anything to complain about. I make cards and gifts because I find it to be a great way to personalize what I give to others.

The current Creative Cutting Challenge is graduation. I adore the files that the Creative Pointe has and when I needed to make a graduation card I quickly decided on a fun way to use them: a spinner card! If you’ve never seen this type of card it’s basically a window with a shape glued to a string that runs from the top to the bottom (or it could be from side to side) and then the shape can spin within the window. For my card, I attempted to create my own paper by using a wallpaper image from the college’s website, unfortunately when I muted the maroon it began to look like pink, which isn’t appropriate for the baseball playing young man I made it for, so I’ll probably be re-making the card with the school colors for the card base and the same embellishments. I used Graduation Signs:

Graduation Signs14 PV

 

and here’s the spinner card:

Kevin's_grad_card_front Congratulations

I also might change the One Way sign to be the correct color (white) since that works with the school colors, too. For now, you can get an idea of a fun way to use these shapes!

I sure hope you’ll join us for the Creative Cutting Challenge.

Thanks for stopping by and I hope you have a great day!

Ruth

 

Comments on: "The month of May is enough to make your head spin!" (3)

  1. Great cards Ruth, you always have great ways to use the files you collect.

  2. Yes! May is a busy busy time here too! We have a niece and nephew graduating from college! Lots of exciting things to celebrate and enjoy this time of year. Hope your mother’s day was wonderful. Great card and cut files, by the way! 🙂

  3. Awesome and so clever! Love both sides of the sign!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

