Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Doodlebug Cuteness!

I don’t know about you, but I am a sucker for anything Doodlebug Designs creates! They know cute like nobody else!

If you’ve been following along, you will know that I did a Christmas in July card challenge through my Yahoo! Scrappin n Chattin group to create a different card, based on a given prompt, for each day of July. I had a couple of  kits from Scrapbook Steals that included some papers, stickers, cards, twine and buttons that I used to create the following cards:

Ruth - 28 Button

The round stickers are from my stash, but you’d never know they weren’t from the same time as the card and buttons! That’s one of the things I appreciate about Doodlebug – it’s so easy to match things! I love the cardstock stickers for the Merry Christmas sentiment! So fun, quick and easy! (I used Twine from the Twinery.)
Ruth - 25 Sketch
#25 sketch

The prompt for this card was to use the provided sketch. It worked so nicely to use the jellishment that said “Christmas” for the center square and use the cardstock sticker “Merry” at the angle and the twine for the ribbon! I liked how the flocked circles on the background paper went so nicely with the dotted card as well as the design of the jellishment! Doodlebug knows dots!

Ruth - 27 Animal

 

This last design came directly from the examples shown on Scrapbook Steals for the kit. I added some Doodlebug sequins in the “snow” area to add a little bit of sparkle and fun! The reins here are a We R Memory Keepers Sew Easy fiber – it has a nice shine to it.

I hope you enjoyed the cuteness! I had a ton of fun creating these!

Thanks so much for visiting! Have a great day!

I’ll be entering these in the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge blog Anything Goes Challenge.

Ruth

Comments on: "Doodlebug Cuteness!" (2)

  1. These are very cute cards!

  2. Wow, such great Christmas cards. Very organised !!!

    Thank you for joining us at Simon Says Wednesday Challenge this week.

    Jo x

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

