Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

It’s been a long week!

I can’t believe it was only a week ago yesterday that I posted some projects on my blog! It’s been a very eventful week (all good, very good) so it just feels like a lot more time has passed. Does that ever happen to you? Every time I have an eventful week it happens to me – especially vacations usually feel like they last a lot longer than the week that we’re away. I consider that a good thing! Living life to the fullest, or at least enjoying the moments as they come!

Today I’ve got a layout with pictures from not even a month ago. I know! Go, me! Because my wonderful teenage daughter shared the pictures from her iPod, I was able to scrap this page about a bowling outing with her brother, aunt and cousins! I love that she shared so that I could record that memory on this page.

I used a sketch from Scrapbook Challenges: Sizzlin Summer ’14 Sketch 04

SC_SS14_04

There’s something about arrows and bowling that just go together for me, so I really thought this would work well for my layout. What do you think?

Be Fabulous Be Happy full

I used Studio Calico’s Snippets paper (I just love the colors and ombre and the stripes remind me of the wood flooring of a bowling lane and the circles paper was all about the bowling ball shape).  Also the yellow, green and red in the paper went perfectly with the group photo colors, too. I used one of the cut-apart sheets for the title and a flair badge from the collection, along with some SC wood veneer to embellish. The arrows are cut from DCWV adhesive back cork sheets with WeRMemory Keepers dies. I used Basic Grey enamel dots to repeat some of the circle theme. The Together Time die cut is from Arrow Words – Together by Kolette Hall , cut from core’dinations paper.Thanks so much for visiting today! I hope you’re enjoying these last days of summer (or perhaps your kids have already gone back to school.) It’s still summer until Labor Day, though, right?

Ruth

ETA: Because I used enamel dots, lovely rainbow elements and I love everyone in this photo I am linking up with Paper Issues : Enamored with Enamels issue

Comments on: "It’s been a long week!" (3)

  1. karenladd said:

    Love love love this layout! The cork arrows are so much fun and are a great neutral balance to the colorful background!

  2. Hi Ruth. I LOVE what you did with the arrows. Such a fun and fantastic page!! I am stopping by from Tina’s blog. Going to see how I can follow your blog. Stop by and say hi.
    Leslie http://www.thememorynest.blogspot.com

  3. Great layout! I love all the arrows!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

