Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Blog Hop Ad

Hi, welcome and happy Saturday! This is my first post for the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons design team and I’m so excited that you’re here! If you came here from Nicole‘s blog, you are in the right place.  If you just stumbled upon this post and would like to start from the beginning, please visit the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons blog.

The team has some super fun Halloween projects to share along the hop using Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons files. My project uses some of Lisa’s digital papers as well as her cut files. Here’s my layout:

ToT Full

ToT Detail

 I used the very fun Trick or Treat Title cutting files:

Trick-or-Treat-Title-Cut

The perfect Candy Bucket cutting files:

Candy-Bucket-CutLG

As well as the Halloween Collection Plaid Grid  as a fill in my Silhouette software to add wonderful texture to the die cuts:

Hall-Plaid-Grid

And Halloween Collection Pattern Pack 2 for the awesome background as well as the strip near the bottom. Love those arrows! All the bright fun colors worked so nicely together and added a lot of energy to my fun story!

Hall-Pattern-2

The blog candy for this hop is a $15 GC to the PPPR store. For a chance to win, you must be a follower of each blog (you can follow me by e-mail or through WordPress – both in the side bar) and leave a comment on each blog. For extra chances, you can also “LIKE” Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons on Facebook and/or sign up for the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons Newsletter. A random winner will be chosen for the prize on Tuesday, October 14. There is also a great file available on the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons blog for free until Monday – it’s this cute little 3D Witch Hat cutting file! Can’t you just imagine this on your Halloween party table! After Monday it’ll be for sale in the shop.

ETA: Please don’t be alarmed if your comment doesn’t show up right away. I have comment moderation on so that if anyone happens to say something like “your project looks like cow pies” I can delete it before anyone else sees it. So as long as you don’t say that, your comment will appear after I’ve approved it! 😉

Blog Hop Freebie

The hop today is to celebrate the start of the PPPR Trick or Treat Challenge! Halloween themed projects are what it’s all about. Please be sure to check out all the rules at Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons to be in it win it! One random participant will win $20 to the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons digital store.

To continue on with the hop, please head over to Sarah’s blog to see her awesome project!

And please be sure to stop by the PPPR blog and/or my blog tomorrow for my next project!

Here’s the complete lineup for the hop, in case you get lost along the way:

Lisa ~ http://prettypaperprettyribbons.blogspot.com/

Kathy ~ http://kathyand3kids.blogspot.com/

Katy ~ http://scrappinkaty.blogspot.com/

Leah ~ http://leahschaeffer.blogspot.com/

Melisa ~ http://www.melisascraftycreations.blogspot.com/

Nanne’ ~ http://nannes-creations.blogspot.com/

Nicole ~ http://teachdanz.blogspot.com/

Ruth ~ https://paperandmusings.wordpress.com/ <<<<<—-You are here!

Sarah ~ http://sarahvaitstamps.blogspot.com/ <<<<<—– See Sarah’s awesome project next!

Shannon ~ http://designsofapaddymack.typepad.com/

Tina ~ http://ollieanddextersmommy.blogspot.com/

Gloria ~ http://gloriasgoofycraftspot.blogspot.com/

More about my project:

First, since I had quite a few photos I wanted to use on my page, I wanted to find a sketch that I thought would work well both with the number of photos as well as the style of the title. I loved this one from Write. Click. Scrapbook.

WCS_082314

If you know me well, you know that I love challenges and it killed me that I couldn’t find a challenge sketch that worked for what I wanted to do with this page but I was happy to have found that the Scrapbook Circle October Kit-Inspired Challenge was all about orange! And can I say I just love that orange ledger paper! It’s not a solid orange – there is a lot of wonderful variation of color in the background that gives it a ton of texture and depth! The lines are wonderful for lining things up as well as journaling, too!

The other supplies I used are:
Cardstock: Bazzill; Printer and Ink: HP; Cutting machine: Silhouette Cameo; Spray Ink: Clearsnap; Ink: Tsukineko; Jewels: Bo Bunny; Sequins: Pretty Pink Posh; Wood veneer: Studio Calico; Pen: American Crafts; Adhesive: Glue Arts, Imaginesce, Zig.

Thanks so much for visiting! I’d love to hear your kind words about my project – you know it makes me smile, so be sure to leave your comments below!

Have a fabulous day!

Ruth

Comments on: "Hopping along with Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons :-)" (38)

  1. What a wonderful page… love the border and the layers… Super!!
    TinaB

  2. Cute Halloween page, Ruth! I love the layered title!

  3. Great Halloween layout! I’m always looking for new ideas – and this is a great one1

  4. Awesome layout, Ruth! I love how you used all of the digital papers. Thank you so much for creating such a fun page for our hop today! 🙂

  5. LOVE those digital papers and this CUTE little layout!!!

  6. Great layout!!!

  7. What a great layout… I couldn’t follow as I can’t remember my wordpress password and they wouldn’t let me sign up as I already have an account.. I will keep working on it over the weekend..
    Laura D

  8. LOVE this layout, Ruth! It’s the perfect layout for Halloween!

  9. What a great page!! I love the title and your spatters are perfect.

  10. Spooky cute & FUN!!!

  11. Caroline Bosak said:

    Great Job!

  12. Love the layout. Gonna “steal” some of those ideas. 🙂

  13. Lisa Posthumus said:

    Great page. I love that Trick or Treat title.

  14. Marcia Van Hoosan said:

    Love your project!

  15. what an awesome layout – so wish I had a large format printer cuz I love how you incorporated the digital papers with this 🙂

  16. Carla Hundley said:

    I’m a new follower on
    your blog! Fun layout
    and I love the title
    cut file.
    Carla from Utah

  17. This is awesome with so many fun details..
    hugs
    Nanné

  18. VERY nice!

  19. CCCchristineChristine Goudie said:

    really do love your layout…:)

  20. Fabulous LO!!!

  21. Super Cute Layout! Love the Trick or Treat Title. Thanks for Sharing!

  22. Great , cute , and fun layout !! Super cute colors !!
    Hugs,
    Mayra
    MayrasDesigns.blogspot.com

  23. really like this . i to love sketches and challenges.

  24. love the layout i need to buy more color ink 😦

  25. Patricia Vickers said:

    Love this layout. great job

  26. Very cute layout… I am a follower here 😉 evascrapslife@gmail.com

  27. Super cute layout! Fantastic details!

  28. steph phillips said:

    Spooktacular page!! Love how you have so many pics on the page! Love it! Following

  29. Nicely done. Following debra.hanley@gmail.com

  30. Jean Van Otterloo said:

    Great layout! Love the title!!!

  31. morentin1326 said:

    awesome… fun hop
    morentin1326ATaolDOTcom

  32. Timmi Fern said:

    This is awesome!!

  33. Beautiful layout! Love all of the details!! ❤

  34. Awesome layout–love your use of the papers–super fun!

  35. Your LO looks fabulous. I haven’t tried the digital paper yet but it looks interesting thanks for sharing.
    Vivi J

  36. Awesome Halloween layout and fabulous pictures! Great paper choices;)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

