Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Blog Hop Graphic(sq)

Happy Saturday and welcome to my blog! If you came here from Nicole‘s blog, you are in the right place.  If you just stumbled upon this post and would like to start from the beginning, please visit the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons blog.

Today the Design Team is sharing Fall Entertaining projects using Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons files. These are items that could be used for a Fall or Thanksgiving get together or dinner. The team has some awesome and inspiring projects to share today, so be sure to check them all out! For me and my family, Thanksgiving means heading to the in-laws for some amazing Thanksgiving feasting! I am so very thankful for all the preparation and wonderful food (the best stuffing and yeast rolls that ever were) so my project is focused on hostess gifts.

First some pretty pictures:FEH_Full

FEH_BottleTagDet

Lisa recently added the Bottle Tag 1 Cutting Files to her store and it was just what I needed for my project. Of course, I couldn’t just stop there. I wanted wonderful patterns and textures and a fabulous sentiment and embellishment, so I also used the Pumpkin Spice Pattern Pack 2 and Pumpkin Spice Falling Leaves for the patterns, the So Very Thankful phrase from the Silhouette store (Design ID# 68943 also found in the Thankful Pocket Cards in the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons store), as well as the pumpkin group from the Silhouette store (Design ID#67500 also found in Pumpkin Patch Cutting Files in the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons store).FEH_TreatDet

In addition to my bottle tag, I wanted to create some treat holders for my niece and nephew, so I used the same digital patterns with the Fancy pillow box (Silhouette Design ID#68610 and Fancy Pillow Box 1 Cutting Files) along with a tag from the four layered tags (Silhouette Design ID#64351 and Layered Tags 1 Cutting Files) and the turkey from turkey with pumpkin (Silhouette Design ID#68272  and also from the First Thanksgiving Cutting Files) as well as a Speech bubble (Silhouette Design ID#62870 and Speech Bubbles Cutting Files.) I know I used a lot of files from the Silhouette store, but since I have a subscription, I like to use it when I can. A tip for making print and cut creations really quick and easy as pie (yum, pumpkin) is to use the files from the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons shop because they include PNGs and JPGs of all the images, especially if lining images is something you’d rather skip.

The blog candy for this hop is a $15 GC to the PPPR store (oh, yes, there is more than just candy corn on this hop!) For a chance to win, you must be a follower of each blog and leave a comment on each blog. For extra chances, you can also “LIKE” Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons on Facebook  and/or sign up for the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons Newsletter. A random winner will be chosen for the prize on Tuesday, November 11 and announced on the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons blog.

Be sure to pick up the Blog Hop freebie on Saturday and Sunday of the hop only available on Lisa’s blog…after that it will be available for sale in the store.

Pilgrim-Hat-Treat-Bag-Cut
 

For a chance to win more Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons goodies, you can enter:Fall Challenge graphicThe projects can be anything that is Fall themed and features Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons files. Please be sure to see all the rules and the link up at the monthly challenge page. One random participant will win $20 to PPPR (that could buy a lot of entertainment for you!)

To continue on with the hop, head to Sarah’s blog. Here’s the lineup for the entire hop.

 
 
Leah ~ http://leahschaeffer.blogspot.com/

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thanks for visiting! I’m glad you took the time to stop in today! Have a fantastic day! Happy crafting!
 
Ruth
P.S. I love your comments and I know that part of blog hop prize depends on you commenting. I do have to approve comments before they post and I will not be available to approve comments right away this weekend. Never fear, though, if you leave love (no hate-mail, please 😉 your comment will be approved when I am able to access them! Thanks for your patience and kindness!
Comments on: "Fall Entertaining Blog Hop (or Blog waddle?)" (31)

  1. Just wonderful!!! Love the wine tag… adds the perfect touch!
    TinaB

  2. cute

  3. Love the bottle tag and treat containers! I’m sure your niece and nephew will love those! Following you with email!

  4. Love the candy corn pillow boxes!

  5. fabulous projects! Love the digi paper!

  6. Lisa Sorensen said:

    Love the pillow boxes, and the wine tag is beautiful. great job

  7. Love them all!! Beautiful job using PPPR’s gorgeous fall digital paper 🙂

  8. This is beautiful! Whoever receives these will be super happy!! These are a perfect gift!! Great work!!

  9. Hiya buddy!
    This really is a great project! The print and cut turns out awesome!
    Kinda funny how easily obsessed you can get with print and cut. I think
    I would do so much more if my printer wasn’t such a ink sucker! =)
    Anyways, just love what you made!!!! Printed on canvas? The turkey tag?
    Looks awesome! =)

  10. What adorable hostess gifts, Ruth! I love the idea of bringing wine and sweets…two of my favorite things. 😉 Thank you so much for creating such pretty projects for our hop today.

  11. Wonderful little gifts!! What a great idea!!

  12. cathie Watt said:

    great porject

  13. Shirley Mastie said:

    Love your projects!

  14. these look so fancy…I really like them!

  15. Michele I said:

    the tag is cute and love the pillow boxes

  16. What great projects. TFS 🙂
    michelle

  17. Love your projects! They are awesome. Thank you for sharing!

  18. Deborah B Johnson said:

    Loved the wine tag and the sweet treats boxes. The paper is pretty.

  19. Carla Hundley said:

    The bottle tag is very pretty,
    the pillow boxes fun and the
    turkey is too cute! I’m a
    follower.
    Carla from Utah

  20. Wow this is awesome! Love the print then cute! Lovely gifts!

  21. Awesome projects. Thanks for sharing!

  22. Too cute and love your candy containers..
    hugs
    Nanné

  23. pruttybird said:

    Love the cute tag and treat holders 🙂

  24. SiskiyouSue said:

    Very pretty! What hostess wouldn’t be tickled pink!

  25. Such a lovely Treat!!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    *Crafting With Creative M*

  26. I’m sorry I can’t say a word……trying to pick my jaw up from the floor 😛

  27. Lady Rafols said:

    Cute card.

  28. Awesome projects. I love the candy corn treats.

    TFS!
    Melisa

  29. Fantastic projects! I love the wine bottle topper and the pillow pouches are adorable! Great job and what a fun gift for someone hosting a party!
    Sherrie K

  30. This is just perfect!!! Love it ALL:) Thank You for sharing.

  31. What a cute little ensemble!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

