Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Hi! I feel like I’m coming up for air! I really worked hard to get so much done for others this Christmas and it really made me happy to be able to do that! I’m ready to get back into a slightly more normal routine, though, and part of that is sharing some of the projects I’ve created.

The Papertrey Ink December Blog Hop Challenge is to use silver and gold on one project. This year I gave a lot of gift cards and I love giving others the chance to choose something for themselves! Having lots of wonderful tools and designs available to me, I like to make a holder for the gift card as a way to personalize the gift.

The project I’m sharing today is an ornament that I cut out with my Silhouette and then wanted to make the inside as pretty as the outside design. I pulled out my Papertrey Ink stamps (Instant Photo Holidays for the sentiment and Snowflake Medley for the snowflakes) and my inks and got to playing!

Dicks_open

The sentiment was perfect and all the different snowflake designs were really fun to play with.

Mixing gold and silver is not something I’d think of doing on my own, but I really love how this turned out (my Brilliance inks were perfect for this). I am so glad I gave it a try! Here’s the outside.

Dicks_closed

Thanks so much to Papertrey Ink for the challenge and the inspiration! And thanks to you for stopping in! I hope you’ve had a chance to make crafting a part of your Christmas and your giving!

Ruth

Cut file used: 3d decorative ornament gift card holder by Jamie Cripps

ETA : I am entering this project into Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge blog Anything Goes challenge

ETA : linking this project up for the Paper Issues “Say it isn’t Snow cold outside” challenge.

 

Comments on: "Papertrey December Blog Hop Challenge" (7)

  1. what a great idea to make a card like an ornament. love it

  2. What a pretty ornament!

  3. Beautiful ornament Ruth! Happy holidays and happy hopping!

  4. Sweet!

  5. Beautiful ornament/gift card holder! I love metallics! Hope you enjoyed Christmas and have a great New Year! 🙂

  6. Beautiful shaped card/ornament!

  7. Great ornament – so cute.
    Thanks for playing along at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge.
    Hugs,
    Caryn xxx

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

