Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Now you see it…

Today I’m sharing another gift card holder I created for Christmas. This one is with a file designed by Jamie Cripps and the fun part is the window in the front and that it has a tear off inside so you can get to the gift card. I resized and rearranged a lot of it and had a ton of fun designing the front. Here’s a peek:

Matts

Oh, my! It still makes me giggle! The No Peeking sentiment comes from a set of Christmas gift tags by Silhouette. I could not resist putting that over the window for where the gift card was. Then I used a shimmery vellum behind to make it a little bit harder to see the gift card. The patterned papers are super cute Doodlebug papers (the larger red circles are flocked <3!) This was one of those projects that came together so well! I’m so happy with how it turned out.

The inside – well, I didn’t think about the fact that this was single sided paper, with brand information and a bar code on the back so I managed to cut right where all those things were. This created the need to cover that up, so luckily I had some Doodlebug fancy frills I used to fix it up and fancy up the inside.

MattsInside

For the gift card part I decided that next time I might use a pen to draw the dashed tear line before cutting so that it is more obvious and draw the text for “pull here”, but this seemed to work just fine!

So, another gift card holder created and shared here!

Stay tuned! I should have another tomorrow.

Thanks so much for visiting and I hope you’re having a wonderful week!

Ruth

I’m entering this project in the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge blog Anything Goes challenge.

 

Comments on: "Now you see it…" (1)

  1. quilterlin said:

    Such a cute card, Ruth, love the way it turned out! Thanks for joining us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

