Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Time to go shopping

Get your purse out, it’s time for some shopping! OK, so maybe the shopping in this case will be for lunch at Corner Bakery, but with your sweet little purse you’re bound to have a great time!

I’m back with another clever and fun gift card holder. This one could be used any time of year, but I chose to use the Holiday Traditions collection from SEI to create it so it looks all prettied up for Christmas gift giving!

Irvas

This is another file from Lori Whitlock (gift card holder: purse). It turned out so sweet and was so quick and easy (and I regret that I didn’t take a picture of the cute pocket inside that I trimmed with a ruffly ribbon.) But I love that there was plenty of room to decorate the front however you wanted, like I did with some stickers and then tied a bow around the handle to hold it all together and voila, a great little gift card holder for the pretty ladies in your life!

I hope you’re enjoying seeing some of the fun creations I’ve made. I have one more to share with you tomorrow! Thanks so much for visiting and for leaving a comment to bring a smile to my face!

Wishing you a fabulously healthy, happy and creative New Year!

Ruth

I will be entering this fun creation in the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Blog Anything Goes challenge.

Comments on: "Time to go shopping" (2)

  1. quilterlin said:

    Such a fun presentation, Ruth! And it looks so good hanging on the tree! Thanks for sharing this with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday challenge!

  2. Darling little purse! Happy New Year! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

