Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Hi! I’m so glad you’ve stopped by today! You may have noticed the subtitle on my blog. The month of February is one of those months that is really hard to get very much scrapbooking done because there are tons of birthdays + Valentine’s Day to make cards for. I don’t mind because these are very close family members and I enjoy making cards for them. I have two mothers (one in-law and my mom), a sister in law, a brother in law and a step father in law all with birthdays this month.

This card was going to be mailed on Friday, but will have to go to another home instead. My story is my Silhouette ate my (DT) homework. Not all of it, but since I made the paper that it ate and I wouldn’t get the replacement piece ready in time to get the card into the mail by the end of day, I punted and made a card from a card kit I had (it’s good to have a backup plan!) I remade the paper that got eaten and am so pleased with how bright and fun this card turned out!

Take a look:

BringOnTheCake

This image is so fun! I really feel like celebrating! I used watercolor paper and Distress Inks and Dyes to create the papers (the brown card base and white pieces are cardstock.) I used the Center Panel Step Card Cutting Files for the card base, Make a Wish Cutting Files for the sentiment and cake image and Simple Banner Shapes Cutting Files for the banners in the background. I really loved the colors that Lisa used on the file images and thought I’d be fun to make my own shades! There are so many wonderful layers of detail on these files – it makes it so much more fun than any flat image!

The DT for Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons had a blog hop yesterday. There is a giveaway, a freebie (both of which end Sunday night) and an Anything Goes Challenge. Check out the hop post here: Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons so you can be in it to win it!

Is there a month that you have a ton of birthdays to celebrate in your family? I’d love to hear about it, or about how your digital cutter ate your homework or any other story you’d like to share –  I just love hearing from you!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Happy crafting!

Ruth

Supplies not listed in post:

Paper – The Master’s Touch, Recollections, The Paper Studio; Spray – Tattered Angel; Stamps – Papertrey Ink; Pens – Zig; Adhesive – Scotch, Tombo, Xyron.

ETA: I am linking this project up with the current is issue Let’s Get This Party Star-ted and Par-ty Heart-y at Paper Issues, because Party!!

Comments on: "Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons, Pretty Happy Birthday!" (1)

  1. Barbara Greenberg said:

    What an awesome card Ruth. You did great.

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

