Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Hi! It’s my day to post over at Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons. I don’t tend to take the fast and easy route very often, but to be honest, I ran out of time for my more complicated project so I’m sharing with you just how easy it is to get a cute, simple card ready very quickly.

Izzys16thbday

My daughter’s friend loves giraffes and she thought it’d be cute to use the giraffe from this collection:

Safari Love Cutting Files

Safari Love Cutting Files

You will notice the balloon is different on our card. I just switched out the balloon from this collection:

Birthday Panda Cutting Files

Birthday Panda Cutting Files

resizing the balloon for the size that worked well with the giraffe, added the numbers, picked the papers (mostly following the colors of the design), and got cutting. My daughter did all the gluing and she really thought it was super easy to put together compared to other designs she’s done. That’s one of the things that I love about playing with Lisa’s files – they are so easy to work with.

Not much of a story here! I used velvet paper for the nose and cheek pieces – because for me that adds to the cuteness and pearl papers for the balloon and numbers and real twine for the string, because I love twine!

Thanks so much for stopping by! I hope you’ll join in our Get Cookin’ challenge (the birthday cake or cupcake from the Birthday Panda cake would have qualified this card!) Click on the name for details! Also, we had a blog hop yesterday with blog candy as well as a freebie. Be sure to check my post for yesterday for all the details about that before the goodies are all gone!

I hope you’re having a wonderful day!

Happy crafting!

Ruth

Supplies I used: Cardstock – Doodlebug Design, Paper Accents, Recollections, Stampin’ Up!; Velvet Paper – SEI; Twine – Twinery; Adhesive – ScrapPerfect, Zig.

 

Comments on: "Pretty Papers, Pretty Ribbons, Pretty fast and easy" (3)

  1. Too too cute! 🙂

  2. Another great card. I love all the file you always use, they look great.

  3. This is just adorable! Well done!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

