Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Hi! I’m writing to you from the past in more than one way. I’m glad you decided to visit. I’d like to share a project I created using a picture from when I got my bachelor’s degree. It’s coming up on 20 years, so I wanted to reflect a bit.

I’m, of course, using some things you know I love: a sketch (this one was created by Jenny Gevans from Creative Scrappers) and files from Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons.

Here’s my take:

CliffdwellersFull

I found the perfect papers and shapes at Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons.

Papers are from Man, Oh Man Pattern Pack 1, the clouds are from Kite & Clouds Cutting Files, and the arrows are from Borders 4 Cutting Files. A fairly straightforward page that I’m happy I’ve got scrapped.

I’m not feeling terribly wordy today, so I hope you’re OK with that. Thanks again for stopping by and I hope all is well with you and you have a chance to get some happy crafting in soon!

Ruth

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

