Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Banner for hop

Thanks so much for stopping by today! If you came here from Lisa’s blog, you are in the right place.  If you just stumbled upon this post and would like to start from the beginning, please visit the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons blog.

You may have noticed the theme for this hop is Go Green. So, the design team is sharing nature and conservation themed projects using Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons files. My family and I went to Hawai’i recently and I was so happy to see all the different ways they care for the earth (and the oceans.) So here is my first layout from my trip:

Full

I used a number of different files for my page. In the top right, I used the Photo Frames 2 Cutting Files with the road from College Road Trip Cutting Files (I cut off the words by hand.)

Bikes

For the super fun sun, I used Cool Sun Cutting Files. He looks pretty awesome with dimension from the rays to the face and then from the face to the sunglasses. Don’t you think?

MrSun

 I used the new and awesome Reduce Reuse Recycle Cutting Files because recycling makes me so happy! Added some dimension to the band going around the lid. I also went with a general recycling symbol rather than specific. I love the details in the arrows with the gray layer!

MrRecycle

 And I used the hibiscus from the Aloha Cutting Files which is so pretty!

Hibiscus

I used gelatos to color the pink/red die cuts on my page and Flower Soft to give the hibiscus a little dimension and detail. Thanks so much for checking out my page!

The blog candy for this hop is a $15 GC to the PPPR store. For a chance to win, you must be a follower of each blog and leave a comment on each blog. For extra chances, you can also “LIKE” Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons on Facebook and/or sign up for the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons Newsletter. A random winner will be chosen for the prize on Tuesday, April 21, 2015.

Don’t forget to pick up the Blog Hop freebie on Saturday and Sunday of the hop, only…after that it will be available for sale in the store.

BlogHopFreebie

I just LOVE that and try very hard to live it!

And now onto other news:

GoGreenChallengeGraphic

Our hop is to hopefully inspire you for the new PPPR Go Green Challenge. The projects can be anything that are nature or conservation themed and that feature Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons files. Please check here for the rules and to enter. One random participant will win $20 to PPPR.

Sarah‘s blog the next stop on the hop. Click here to head to her blog!

Thanks so much for stopping by! I’d love to hear about something that makes you happy when it comes to taking care of the planet!

Happy Crafting!

Ruth

Here’s the lineup, in case you’re lost or just want to see 😉

Lisa

Ruth <<<<<—-That’s me!

Sarah <<<<<——visit Sarah next!

Shannon

Gloria

Kathy

Katy

Leah

Melissa

Michelle

Nanne’

Nicole


More info about my project:

Well, first, I started with a sketch (I know – you didn’t see that coming.)

Oh, but this wasn’t just any sketch, it was sketch #144 for Sketches in Thyme created by Rochelle Spears. Check it:

SIT_144

Awesome, right? That’s what I thought!

The materials I used that I didn’t reveal in my post were: Cardstock – Closet to My Heart, Doodlebug, Paper Studio, and Recollections; Patterned paper, chipboard sticker, cardstock sticker, washi tape – Bella Blvd; Wood veneer – Studio Calico; Number Stickers – My Mind’s Eye; Markers – Bic; Adhesive – ScrapPerfect, Xyron, Zig.

Comments on: "Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons Go Green Blog Hop" (25)

  1. Cute page! Awesome bright spring colors!

  2. Robin Smith said:

    Great layout.

  3. SiskiyouSue said:

    The hibiscus is so pretty! The flower soft is perfect… And I love the bikes, the way you varied the sizes makes them much more interesting.

  4. So many great details on your layout. My favorite is the square with the road and the bikes.

  5. Sharon Field said:

    Very pretty!

  6. morentin1326 said:

    fab LO, love the colors

  7. Very pretty- lovely details! Thanks for joining us at Sketches in Thyme!

  8. Evita (centellazul) said:

    PRECIOSO LAYOUT!!!

  9. Great layout, Ruth! I love all of the little details you added. 🙂

  10. Ruth – this is a fantastic layout! I love all of your die cut pieces and your title is absolutely perfect. Thanks for joining us at Sketches in Thyme!

  11. susan smith said:

    Fabulous layout…so much to take note of here….love those bicycles around the road…fabulous idea. great use of so many files……and yes I love that sun face too….fabulous layout….and I agree – Hawaii is a great place and so lush and green and pretty….been there twice..all the way from Australia…

  12. Wonderful layout, thanks for sharing,

  13. Love your layout!! TFS 🙂

    Michelle
    Purple Monkey Moments

  14. Love your layout Ruth! Your embellishing is wonderful!

  15. What a great layout! Love all the details!!

  16. Great layout. Love the road and bikes.

  17. I like this! It’s cheeful and full of colors!. Thanks for using our sketch.
    Eli (Sketches in Thyme)

  18. Awesome Earth Day layout! Love those yummy colors….awesome cut files also! Thank you for joining us at Sketches in Thyme!
    Kim

  19. Awesome page! Love your beautiful photos and the handwritten journalling – I personally enjoy doing the same on most of my pages. Thank you for playing along with us at Sketches in Thyme!

  20. Gorgeous layout—the colors are so pretty and you picked the perfect cut files )

  21. Happy page!!! I love it, love the colors!!! you make me want to go on vacation… lol
    Thank you for playing with us @Sketches In Thyme!

  22. I love love love the bicycles! Very cute and the colours are stunning, great layout.
    Thank you for join us at Sketches in Thyme ~ Helen x

  23. rochellespears said:

    Super cute sun!!! Thanks for playing along with Sketches In Thyme! 🙂

  24. stacyhwatson said:

    Fab layout! Great take on that sketch! Thanks for joining the fun at Sketches in Thyme!

  25. Great layout and I love your sun embellie! Thank you for playing along at Sketches In Thyme!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

