Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

(If you’re looking for the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons Oh, Snap! blog hop – click here for my post!)

Hi! I couldn’t have a post today without paying tribute to all the moms out there, whether you have a human baby/child or a fur baby, moms do so much to care for others – they all deserve a big hug, especially today! My mom is my crafty inspiration! She is an amazing crafter who has done so many different things over the course of her life – I have very fond memories of so many of her crafty creations!

So, it’s my day to share a project over at the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons blog and I couldn’t resist using Lisa’s Mother’s Day Cards Cutting Files along with my mom’s favorite color (purple)! Here’s what I created:

MothersDay_standing

And, yep, I thought it’d be fun to make it a shaker card – I will admit, that idea would have been easier to accomplish if I would have cut the background oval the same size as the sentiment oval, but I was able to get it to work and voila, a celebration of Mother’s Day that is even more fun, hehe!

Here are some detail pictures:

MD_UL_det

MD_LR_det

And here’s a picture of the sequins when the card is lying down:

MothersDayflat

Well, I don’t want to keep you from your Mother’s Day celebration. I hope you’re enjoying a wonderful day!

Happy crafting! (And if you didn’t see the blog hop from yesterday, be sure to check that out, starting at Lisa’s blog! Lots of inspiration, a free cut file and some blog candy are available!)

Ruth

I’m entering the Stuck on U Sketches Die cut Challenge: Mothers and the Simon Says Stamp Simon Says Let’s Get Sentimental challenge.

I used: Patterned paper and gems from Bo Bunny, Sequins from Doodlebug Design, Pretty Pink Posh and Whimsical Twist, Ribbon from May Arts and Adhesive from ScrapPerfect, Snaketape and Zig.

Comments on: "Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons, Pretty Happy Mother’s Day!" (8)

  1. This is such a pretty card, Ruth! I love the colors/papers you used and I really need to try a shaker card again – it’s been years since I’ve done one. I hope you have a happy Mother’s Day!

  2. Happy Mother’s Day to you, my friend. Pretty card! 💐

  3. You made a beautiful Mother’s Day Card….Happy Mother’s Day!

  4. What a beautiful card!

  5. quilterlin said:

    Ruth, I love your dp flowers, the colors you chose, and the fact that you made it a true celebration by making it a shaker card! Thanks for playing along with us at the Simon Says Stamp Wednesay challenge!

  6. So pretty, Ruth … fabulous dimension and how fun making it a shaker! Thanks so much for your visit and sweet words! Anita 🙂

  7. Tracey K said:

    Thankyou for sharing your pretty card with us at SOUS. Fabulous Design!

  8. Beautiful card, Ruth! It’s perfect for our challenge. Eli from SOUS

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

