Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

It’s the end of the school year and I’ve got a whole lot of projects to create! My son is going to be heading to high school next year, so I’m really making good bye gifts for the staff at the school he’s attended since kindergarten. It’s bittersweet. Some people will be missed dearly others he’s glad to be moving on to have new experiences and learn new things.

Most of the teachers I’m making gifts for he’s known for at least 3 years. Some of the teachers, he’s known for longer so it’s nice to make gifts that are more than just an end of the year generic gift. I’m trying to personalize.

Today I’m sharing the gift I created for one of his favorite teachers. I purchased a set of Doodlebug doilies from Paper Issues recently and put a few of them to good use making a plain, kraft notebook (and pen) look more bright and pretty!

Take a peek:

LK_NotebookFront

Doesn’t that look pretty? I wanted something that would be durable, but also feminine and the doilies adhered with Claudine Hellmuth Multi-medium worked very well for that! I added some other Doodlebug stickers, buttons, flowers, gems and sequins to pretty it up just a little bit more. Do you want to see the inside?

LK_NotebookInside

I wrapped part of one of the doilies around the pen that came with the notebook and adhered a gem to the end of the clicker and some sequins and voila, pretty pen!

This is on the back:

LK_NotebookBack_edited-1

Couldn’t let the back not be pretty, too!

Doodlebug has a challenge to share projects made with their doilies, so be sure to check that out!

Thanks so much for stopping by today!

Happy crafting!

Ruth

Comments on: "Doodlebug Doilies are so pretty!" (3)

  1. Love it! Those doilies are so pretty and I love what you did with them.

  2. […] a blog-a-thon because of the challenge at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge: Thank You! Check out this blog post for the start of these projects if you’re interested in knowing who these notebooks […]

  3. […] haven’t been following along and you’re curious about this project, you could check out this post which explains a bit more about these projects. I am excited that I have such a fun set of […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

