Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

The current theme at Simon Says Stamp Monday challenge is thank you and the timing couldn’t be better! I love creating gifts for the school staff at this time of the year and this year I’m making some personalized gifts – which is so much fun!

0529150946

This project is for my son’s science teacher. The man had a jungle of animals and plants in the lab and I thought it’d be fun to use some natural themed supplies to decorate the notebook we’d be giving him. I used some embossing folders from Darice, along with some wood veneer from Studio Calico and some washi tape. I inked up the embossed cardstock from Close to my Heart with CTMH pigment inks.

Here’s another shot of the texture from the embossing:

0529150945b

And a picture of the inside, where I used stamps from The Stamps of Life to decorate one of the sticky note pads as well as the pen that was included in the notebook.

0529150946a

Personally, I can always use sticky notes and notepaper, so I hope these notebooks are appreciated!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

I’ll share another project soon!

Happy crafting!

Ruth

Comments on: "Thankful for awesome teachers!" (2)

  1. What a fun gift for a science teacher! you really rocked this one in my book! I know it will be appreciated!

  2. Your card is so beautiful. Love the awesome textures on the embellishments. Thank you so much for sharing with us at Simon Says Stamp Monday Challenge. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

