Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

TA80sBlogHopBannerThanks for stopping by today! I’ve got a project I can’t wait to share with you, but first some information about the hop! 

If you came here from Nicole‘s blog, you are in the right place.  If you just stumbled upon this post and would like to start from the beginning, please visit the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons blog.

The Design Team and I created some Totally Awesome 80’s themed projects using Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons files and we are so glad you’re here to check them out.

When I first saw Lisa’s new Totally Awesome 80’s cutting files, I knew I HAD to use them!!! How fun are these?Totally-Awesome-80's-Cut

Here’s what I did with some of them:

Awesome_1985_tunes

I love a lot of the music from the 80’s so I created a page with album images for the background and used Lisa’s sentiment and Cassette Tape Player images for my page. I just loved the colors she chose for her images, so I used similar ones I had in my stash for the die cuts. I added a white shadow layer for behind the cassette player to help it stand out a bit better from the background.

One of the things I love about Lisa’s files is the amount of detail she puts into them! Here’s a picture of the title – you can see all the wonderful layering and dimension she built right into the filed Now I’ve got a page done for my album about me!

Awesome_1985_tunes_titledet

The blog candy for this hop is a $15 GC to the PPPR store. For a chance to win, you must be a follower of each blog and leave a comment on each blog. For extra chances, you can also “LIKE” Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons on Facebook and/or sign up for the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons Newsletter. A random winner will be chosen for the prize on Tuesday, June 16, 2015.

Don’t pass up on the Blog Hop freebie on Saturday and Sunday of the hop, only…after that it will be available for sale in the store. It’s a really awesome 3D puzzle cube gift box:

Puzzle-Cube-Gift-Box-Cut

And, of course, I invite you to play along with this awesome challenge! Please be sure to check the rules and enter your awesome 80’s project!

TA80sChallengeTile
You’re sure to be inspired after the hop and you could be the winner of a $20 gift certificate to the Pretty Paper, Pretty Graphics store – how’s that for awesome?!

Be sure to head to Sarah‘s blog next to keep on hopping! Below is the full hop list in case you got lost along the way! I hope your day is filled with totally awesome crafting!!!!

Ruth
Comments on: "Totally Awesome 80’s Blog Hop" (23)

  1. the memories in your layout thanks for sharing!

  2. This is just Awesome Ruth…you totally captured 1985! Thanks for the memories! Fabulous!

  3. great project. i like all the layers.

  4. SiskiyouSue said:

    Don’t you love those neon colors! Awesome layout.

  5. Leah Schaeffer said:

    Ruth, this really turned out SO great!
    Not that I have any idea who half of those artists are! LOL!
    We can for sure say that I’m not a 80’s girl…but I did smile to see Sade
    (one of the best of the best!)
    This was a fantastic idea and love how it turned out!

  6. Robin Smith said:

    Great lay out. Love all the elements.

  7. Pretty neat layout, love all the detail.

  8. awww. .. the year I graduated from high school 🙂 such memories!! great job!!

  9. Great page brings back memories I love the music from the 80’s I graduated in 1983. I’m a new follower 🙂

  10. Great LO, I love music from the 80’s.

  11. Really awesome. Love,Love,Love the music from the 80’s

  12. This is such a great idea! What a great way to document the music of the year you graduated. Love it!

  13. So much fun… all the great pictures brings back so many memories of that decade!

  14. scrapper69 said:

    So Cool!!! LOVE the collage of Music from back then!!! Fabulous Layout! Have a Crafty Weekend!

    Theresa
    Scrappers Anonymous

  15. Georgiana said:

    Neat background! Love the 80’s music!

  16. Where is “Boy George”? I didn’t see him in your awesome layout. I have noticed that those mulletts are coming back. Several college kids are really sporting the look again.

  17. Migdalia Rodriguez said:

    Super cute & Fun!!
    Have a wonderful day,
    Migdalia
    Crafting With Creative M

  18. What a fun layout and a walk back in time of music in the 80’s

  19. This is awesome…seriously what a brilliant idea–soooo stinkin’ creative!!!

  20. SUPER DUPER LAYOUT!! Make any 80’s child very HAPPY!!:O)

  21. great layout and idea!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

