Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

(I’m posting over at the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons blog today as well as here.)

It’s amazing to me how good we are about documenting the details of our everyday life right now. After a long vacation, we were heading to the airport and the view out of the window of our rental car was wonderful! Rolling foothills, small farms with all sorts of animals – I just sat back and enjoyed the ride (maybe I was even driving), but not once did I think about picking up my camera to take pictures of the scene that would make a great final page for this vacation album. Thankfully, I’ve learned from this trip and now take lots of pics from the plane, the car, whatever we may be riding in because it really is an important part of the story for me. So this is a trip we took a number of years ago and I’ve been trying to figure out how to do this last page for years. Enter fun files from the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons shop, awesome DT members that create amazing scenes from their cuts and I found (and created) my last page. I used the same color palette that I had used throughout the rest of the album, so while the colors of early summer in the foothills may have been more vibrant, this page will fit right in with the rest of the pages.

Without further ado:

OhSnap

Super sweet and so fun to put together! The title (Oh, Snap! Title Cutting Fileswas really the inspiration for the whole thing! I mean, how perfect is that?

I used: Snowy Scene Cutting Files for the rolling hills, College Road Trip Cutting Files for the road, Farm Critters Cutting Files for the horse and chicken, Fall Festival Cutting Files for the bit of fence, and Flower Assortment Cutting Files for the tufts of grass.

Here are a couple of close ups:

OS_Horse

I love how easy it was to add dimension to this page with a little foam adhesive between the awesome layers of the horse!

OS_Chicken

The chicken got a bit of a lift, too.

I’m so pleased to have this page completed and with such a great scene to finish off my album!

Thanks so much for joining me today!

The next time you have a page without a picture, think about how you could use awesome die cuts to make a scene!

Happy scrapping!

Ruth

ETA: I’ll be entering Ch# 222: Anything Goes at Die Cuttin’ Diva’s Challenge blog! Thanks so much for the anything goes category because that’s definitely what this page is all about!

Comments on: "Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons, Pretty much making a scene" (5)

  1. Thithat much cuter!s is just too cute and what a fun way to document “What could have been a good picture” great reminder to take a quick pic of every aspect of the trip… Darn wished I had read this yesterday lol… Those cut files are adorable and your added dimension just makes them that much cuter. Thanks for sharing an awesome idea!

  2. Such adorable farm animals!

  3. So cute! Thanks for joining us at Die Cuttin’ Divas this week.

  4. Darling scrapbook page!!!
    Thanks for joining us this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas!

  5. Such an adorable page!! LOVE your cutouts!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

