Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Hi! It’s my day to share a project over at the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons blog and I’m also sharing here, with a few more pictures and details.

So, Lisa added some super fun files since my last project and I had to use them for my page today! I used the Science Lab Cutting Files and Science of Love Cutting Files to help tell the story of my daughter’s Sophomore Chemistry class. Here’s how the page turned out: 

HC_Full_DT

As you may notice, I did a lot of print and cut with vellum.

HC_ULdet_DT

The title is on one of the Speech Bubbles Cutting Files shapes and the frame around my daughter’s picture is from Photo Frames 1 Cutting Files.

HC_LLdet_DT

HC_LRdet_DT

I used a banner from Sentiment Spots 3 Cutting Files for the subtitle.

You may be wondering about all the “no” symbols. Well, my daughter’s class did hardly any labs, which was disappointing to her (and probably made it a lot harder since most everything was more about theory than practice.)

I used the 24/7 collection from Simple Stories for the patterned papers and alphas and the cardstock for the “no” symbols is from Simon Says Stamp.

The sketch that I used is by Becky Fleck for A Cherry on Top:

I am entering Silhouette Challenges #28 Anything Goes.

I hope school is going well for everyone in school, teaching or with kids in school! And I hope if there are any lab sciences that there will be plenty of labs and reasons to scrap about them (or send the teacher a fun card!)

Happy crafting!

Ruth

ETA : I’m also linking up to the PDE Anything Goes Linky Party. Both Silhouette Challenges and PDE Linky Party are fun places to link up your creations if you just like having blog visitors without a prize for linking up.

Comments on: "Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons, Pretty Hard Worker!" (10)

  1. Great page…love all those circles!

  2. Awesome layout Ruth! Love the circles and the layering of vellum. Well done to you and your daughter!!!

  3. This layout is fantastic, Ruth! I love every single thing about it. The vellum is just perfect!

  4. WOW you found perfect cut files for this. This is an awesome layout and really tells the story about Erin and her honors Chemistry class. Way to go.

  5. I love this page! Great job.
    Thanks for linking up at PDE Linky Party.
    ~DT Janis

  6. Fab layout! Lovely idea for when my son has his Science fair. 😄 Thanks for linking at Silhouette Challenges.

  7. Awesome layout!!! Darling little images and fun design!
    Thanks for joining us at the PDE Linky Party!
    Sherrie K
    PDE DT Member

  8. What a cool science page! Thank you for joining our “Anything Goes” Linky Party this week at Pause Dream Enjoy.

    Stay Creative,
    Georgiana
    • Carson’s Creations •
    Pause Dream Enjoy DT

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

