Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Hi, there! I was so honored to be asked to be a Guest Diva for Die Cuttin’ Diva’s Weekly Challenge. I chose to do challenge #234 – Scarecrow or Pumpkins, which starts today, because I had plenty of projects and awesome digital die cutting files to play with for those shapes.

Here’s my page:

CP_Full

So, I think you can see what I mean about lots of awesome files to use. Yep, almost every cut is from Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons (I couldn’t resist the cuteness!) Let’s take a closer look at the details:

CP_TitleDet

Obviously, the title has the cutest little pumpkins I used:

Pumpkin Titles Cutting Files

I adapted the title to say pumpkins by ungrouping the title, copying the word Cutest and the background layer, cutting the “s” from both of those shapes and then welding the “s” onto the word Pumpkin as well as the background layer – pretty easy and I think it turned out great!

This is from my son’s field trip to a local fun farm and since they also did a hay ride I wanted to include the awesome tractor and trailer from:

Fall Festival Cutting Files

I just mirrored the whole image so the trailer was on the right. I will definitely be using lots of the fun images from this set to tell the story of our fun times doing corn mazes, when those stories get scrapped.

Let’s continue our trip around my layout to one of my favorite parts:

CP_BorderDet

I am so in love with this border! It is just so wonderful in so many ways! I was the perfect element to anchor the area with the photos and title, here’s the file, which has five different wonderful fall themed borders I almost used them all!Fall Borders Cutting Files

Next onto the upper left corner:

CP_ULCornerDet

It’s another pumpkin (this was an alpha I got from the Silhouette store) with a K for Kindergarten on a couple of oak leaves from:

Falling Leaves Cutting Files

I used Doodlebug Designs Happy Harvest papers, cardstock and embellishments (except for the white, black and silver cardstock.) The title words were cut with Doodlebug Designs Sprinkles Vellum (I couldn’t resist those dots and it cut beautifully on my Silhouette!) The fabulous sketch I used is from ScrapMuch? Sketch-y Friday:

Thanks so much for visiting today! I’m so happy you stopped by! I sure hope you’ll join in this fun challenge! I’d love to see all things pumpkin and scarecrow! Be sure to stop by the Die Cuttin’ Diva’s Weekly Challenge blog to see all the rules and to enter!

Happy crafting!

Ruth

Comments on: "I’m the Guest Designer for Die Cuttin’ Diva’s Weekly Challenge" (11)

  1. This is such a cute layout! Love all of your cuts and the papers are too cute! I was just looking at some old photos of Shane at the pumpkin patch when he was in preschool that I need to scrap.

  2. Lovin’ all those pumpkins and leaves! 🙂

  3. Very fun page – I love the title and the papers you used. Thank you for joining us at ScrapMuch!?

  4. Such a cute layout. Thanks for being out guest designer this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas.

  5. What a fabulous layout!!! Thanks for being our guest designer this week at Die Cuttin’ Divas.
    Have a great day,
    Gerda

  6. This is a super fun fall page, love the row of die cut pumpkins! Thank you for sharing with us at ScrapMuch?!

  7. Beautiful page! I love the vibrant colours!! Thanks for playing along with us at ScrapMuch?

  8. Ruth, This is just beautiful! I love all the cuts and the gorgeous pictures!
    Thank you for guesting with us at DCD, you did an amazing jobs!
    Shelly

  9. oooh i’m loving this paper collection, it is perfect for your photos!!! love how you used the diecuts to work with the sketch!!! Thank you for playing along at ScrapMuch?

  10. Such a fun page with so many beautiful colours. Great take on the sketch! Thank you for joining us at ScrapMuch?!

  11. What a fun fall page!! Love all the patterned papers and what great cut files!! Thanks for playing along with ScrapMuch?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

