Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

I just love how there can be so many ways to use digital cut files! The possibilities are endless when you get to chose all the finishing touches! So that’s how I was able to use some valentine/love themed files with photos from the fair!

Check it out:LoveMooDaytimePic_DT

See? A totally adorable calf and my kids loving on it = Fair + Love! I also mixed in some Fall Festival files for ambiance – can’t resist those details!

I used the Moovelous Cutting Files for the cow and the title, the ***BUNDLE*** Fair Fun Cutting Files for the tickets and Fall Festival Cutting Files for the hay bale and the bit of fence.

These pictures were just too cute not to scrap once I rediscovered them. I’m just so happy my kids got to have these experiences! 

Here at the end I’m saying goodbye. Not to blogging, but I’m retiring from the Pretty Paper, Pretty Ribbons Design Team. My life is heading in a new direction and so it’s time for me to step down from this commitment. I will still share paper crafting projects here on my blog, but it probably won’t be as frequently as in the past. I sure hope you’ll continue to follow my blog – goodness knows it won’t be clogging up your inbox with e-mails in the coming months, LOL!

Thanks so much for all the support and encouragement and thanks especially to Lisa for letting me play with so many of her wonderful files! I really smiled a whole lot over the past year!!!

Happy crafting!

Ruth

Details about my page:

I used an awesome sketch designed by Laura Whitaker for Stuck? Sketches:

I used Snippets patterned paper (and sticker) from Studio Calico and cardstock from Bazzill, Close to My Heart and Simon Says Stamp.

Comments on: "Pretty Papers, Pretty Ribbons, Pretty cute calf!" (8)

  1. Love how you used the cut files for your layout! Great background paper too! Awesome take on the Stuck?! Sketch. Thanks for playing along! Good luck in your new adventure!

  2. This layout is so stinkin’ cute! I love that little cow and isn’t it fun to find old photos that you had forgotten about?

  3. Great take on the sketch.

  4. What an adorable layout! That cow is adorable!

  5. What a super cute layout!! I love how you’ve used all those cut files on your page, especially that cow! Thanks so much for playing along with us at Stuck?! Sketches!

  6. Adorable page, love those cut files and how you use them! Thanks for playing along at Stuck?! Sketches!

  7. Oh, my gracious, that little cow is precious, and I just love your rainbow background! Thanks so much for playing along with us this month at Stuck?! Sketches!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

