Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Hi! I’ve been busy, but just not with creating blog posts! I sure hope you’ve been getting some happy crafting done, too!

I love creating Christmas cards for the Caring Hearts Card Drive which delivers cards to the elderly living in nursing homes. It makes me feel good to think I could make someone’s Christmas a bit prettier and hopefully happier knowing someone is thinking of them!

For inspiration, I used the current sketch for the My Favorite Things sketch challenge:

along with the current Cut it Up Challenge #81 – Back to Nature, because winter is always a magical time for nature for me!

I loosely used the three lines and the rectangle from the sketch with some awesome My Favorite Things dies and stamps and an older Basic Grey collection for the papers (Dasher.)

ChristmasJoyCard

I cut three different papers with the MFT Die-namics Tree Lines (I cut the trees off the darkest paper) and used the MFT Die-namics Tag Builder Blueprints 2 dies for the tag, stamping the sentiment and number from MFT LLD Insert It Document it December stamp set in Versamark ink and then embossing with Inkadinkado White Linen embossing powder.

I love the serene scene I was able to create and the wonderful sentiment tag to top it all off!

That’s it for me today, short and sweet!

Have you started creating Christmas cards yet? Do you make cards for charities or are you someone who is always making cards to send off as happy mail for those who you care about? I’d love to hear about your projects! Be sure to leave a comment and I’ll come by and visit your blog and see what you’re up to!

Happy crafting!

Ruth

Comments on: "A few of My Favorite Things to play with!" (6)

  1. Awesome card! Love the papers and pretty design:)
    Sherrie K

  2. Barbara Greenberg said:

    This is beautiful Ruth. I mailed 30 cards to this group the first of the week. Such a great card. I made so many cards during Christmas in July challenges & made a few more since then too

  3. This is so gorgeous. I loved it when I saw it in my inbox. I’m so glad you linked it up.
    Thank you for linking to Cut it Up!

    Evelyn
    http://cutitupchallenges.blogspot.com/

  4. Sweet snowy scene.

  5. Such a fun snowy card! Those trees are so perfect for our Back to Nature theme over at Cut It Up! Thanks for sharing your beautiful card with us.
    Katrina
    ScrappyHorses.blogspot.com

  6. Miriam Prantner said:

    Love the papers and the landscape scene you created! Thanks so much for playing along at MFT!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

