Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Hi, I’m back (as promised). I have another card that I created, this time using Barn Door Distress Stain.

I was talking about inspiration and for all of these cards there was the spark of the Holiday Style Online Card Class (I was a very lucky lady and won a spot from a giveaway by Jennifer McGuire.) There was a day of Soft & Subtle designs that had a lot of watercolor and different ways to do that and that was especially inspiring because I love doing watercolor techniques!

HS_participant

The theme of the card was inspired by the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge – Simon Says : Christmas and the Caring Hearts Card Drive. Next, the stamp set I chose was inspired by the latest Lawnscaping challenge:  IN WITH THE OLD which made me think of the Ornate Ornaments stamp set from Lawn Fawn. The colors I chose for this card were inspired by traditional Christmas colors, with the addition of the shine of gold!

Enough of the inspiration, on to the project!

LawnFawnRedOrnamanetMC

I love how I could get more intense color in spots as well as very soft color all with the same Distress Stain using water to help things along. I think these sketchy, informal ornament stamps go well with the relaxed feel of the watercolor. And I like how the Pebbles Basics card base compliments the cute and fun feel (thank you, Kathy Martin for sending those Pebbles cards to me!)

I hope you’re inspired! These are really fun and easy! The Caring Hearts Card Drive cards are due on Friday, the 27th, but you should definitely send some if you have a chance!

Happy crafting!

Ruth

 

 

 

Comments on: "Let’s try it again with red!" (2)

  1. This is great Ruth. I love seeing your cards.

  2. soooo pretty!!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

