Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Hi! I’ve been busy creating, but haven’t taken the time to share (some deadlines looming), but I wanted to share a couple of things and chat a bit about inspiration.

My projects today were definitely inspired, but inspiration for me usually has many different dimensions. For these cards there was the spark of the Holiday Style Online Card Class (I was a very lucky lady and won a spot from a giveaway by Jennifer McGuire.) There was a day of Soft & Subtle designs that had a lot of watercolor and different ways to do that and that was especially inspiring because I love doing watercolor techniques!

HS_participant

The theme of the card was inspired by the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge – Simon Says : Christmas and the Caring Hearts Card Drive. Next, the stamp set I chose was inspired by the latest Lawnscaping challenge:  IN WITH THE OLD which made me think of the Ornate Ornaments stamp set from Lawn Fawn. The colors I chose for this card were inspired by my Mom and her love of all that is purple. (One of these will be going to her and one to the Caring Hearts Card Drive.)

Enough of the inspiration, on to the projects!

LawnFawnPurpleOrnamanetKraftMC

With an AC cardstock kraft card base

LawnFawnPurpleOrnamanetforMomMC

With a Pebbles Basics card base

I loved how dreamy and soft these turned out, with a touch of Color Shine to add some shine and shimmer in spots. I am glad I tried the purple because it surprised me how well it worked for these Christmas cards! I used Dusty Concord Distress ink along with some Milled Lavender around the middle. The branches were inked with Distress Ink, too, but I don’t remember which one. I just love that no matter what, they coordinate really well together!

Thanks so much for stopping by! I’d love to hear about what inspires you! I have more to share, so stay tuned ;-)!

Happy crafting!

Ruth

 

Comments on: "Where do you find inspiration?" (1)

  1. These are gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

