Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

So, you can always tell the serious scrappers because they will scrap just about anything! I have a page today that I created about roadsigns (and gates) we saw while traveling through Georgia over Spring Break. Fascinating, huh? Well, when you’re driving for four hours, wondering about things you see while on the road can be quite entertaining!

For my layout today I used a sketch (crazy, right?) from Creative Scrappers Birthday Bash:CreativeScrappersSketch_OnTheRoadAgain

I had three photos taken while on the road and really liked how (edited to add 5/25/14 – found the sketch on it’s own on Pinterest) this one was laid out and thought it would work well with my roadside images. I also liked all the room set aside for journaling – that it was part of the design!

Since this is a travel layout I am entering it into the Simon Says Stamp Simon Says Vacation/Travel challenge on the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge blog. (That sure was a lot of Simons and stamping…)

Let’s get on with the layout!

OnTheRoadAgain_web

 

I used the fabulous Simple Stories Sn@p Life and Color Vibe papers and alphas again. I also did a little stamping with the Studio Calico Weekdays stamps using inks from Close to My Heart. With that I’m entering the Scrapbook Challenges May Stamp Challenge: Alpha/Word Stamps.

This is my 20th weekly layout for my Scrappin-n-Chattin 52 week layout challenge! I’m so happy to be getting at least one layout done each week so far this year!

Thanks so much for visiting today! Will you be taking any trips on the road this summer? I’d love to hear about them or about some memory you have about trying to figure out the roads in another part of the country (or world?)

Ruth

Other supplies: cardstock – Paper Stories; wood veneer – Studio Calico; washi tape – stash; ribbon – Stampin’ Up!; other stamp – Close to My Heart; pen – Sakura; Adhesive – Beacon, Xyron, Zig.

 

Comments on: "Signs we’re not in Illinois anymore" (2)

  1. Fabulous page Ruth, love the design and the way you’ve used the washi tape.
    Thanks for joining us at Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge
    hugs
    Mandy xx

  2. Love that page sketch! And your photos! 🙂

Leave a comment