Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Hi! I’m somewhat out of my comfort zone (although, admittedly designing any card is kinda out of my comfort zone) I thought I’d give the LAWN FAWNATICS CHALLENGE 118 – CLEAN AND SIMPLE a try for a Valentine for my son. He’s 20 years old, so something “unfussy” but thoughtful seemed like a good idea.

I found an inspiring sketch over at CAS Colours & Sketches that I thought would be a great jumping off point:

Here’s my take:

It was fun thinking about the colors of the actual candies and finding the sentiments that worked best for my son.

I hope you felt loved on Valentine’s Day. Just know you are always loved and appreciated here!

Thanks so much for stopping by!

Ruth

Products I used:

how you bean? conversation heart add-on

how you bean? conversation heart add-on – lawn cuts

outside in stitched rectangle stackables

Comments on: "Conversation Hearts – Clean and Simple!" (1)

  1. This card is so cute, the pastel colors look amazing! Thanks a lot for playing with us at Lawn Fawnatics!

Leave a comment