Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

Cute Cake Card!

MaggieB-dayCloseup

Hi! Thanks for stopping in! I’m here to share the card I created for my niece, whose birthday is just a few days before Christmas. I like to try and make her day special by sending a gift and card in the mail. I usually see her on Christmas Day, but I think it’s nice for her to have something that helps her feel special on her birthday!

This is my design team post for Pretty Papers, Pretty Ribbons and I thought the cake shaped card found in the Birthday Panda Cutting Files was super fun, so I created my niece’s card with that.

MaggieB-dayFull

I embossed some of the more plain papers, added some inked edges, colored a little, added some pearls and bling and very quickly I was done! I’ll be entering this card into the Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge : Bling it On!

Quick and easy, but hopefully also something that will add some joy to my niece’s day.

Thanks so much for stopping by today! I hope you have lots of energy and inspiration to get everything you were hoping to get done for Christmas checked off your t0-do list!

I love to hear what you have to say, so please feel free to leave a comment below!

Ruth

What materials did I use?

Cardstock from Stampin’ Up!, Patterned Paper and bling from Bo Bunny, Pearls from Close to My Heart, Marker from Bic, Ink from Tsukineko, Embossing folders from Cuttlebug, Smooch Pearlized Top Coat from Clearsnap, Digital die cut machine from Silhouette, Manual die cut machine from Provo Craft, Adhesive from Scrap Perfect, Xyron and Zig.

 

 

Comments on: "Cute Cake Card!" (3)

  1. Lynda Mcgarry said:

    you are so sweet & thoughtful !!!!

  2. Very cute, Ruth! I have a niece with a birthday a few days after Christmas that I try to make sure and send her something special.

  3. Yum enough to eat! 🙂

Leave a comment