Scrapbooking as much as possible, but sometimes getting distracted by birthdays and life!

It’s all about that view!

Well, hello! It’s wonderful that I’ve gotten so many pages created this month and all because of a scrappy getaway at the beginning of the month. Such a blessing!

My layout today began on my scrappy weekend, but I finished it later – had to pack up, clean up and head home finally! It was nice to have an idea what I was going to do, though, so it came together quickly in the end.

I’m entering this into  Simon Says Stamp Wednesday Challenge Anything Goes. 

I found a fabulous sketch on Susan Stringfellow’s blog: Sketch Savvy

This was perfect for my two landscape photos. Here’s what I created:

AE_OceanQuote

AE_OceanQuote_det

 

No watercolor or stamping on this page, but I did use quite a few fun embellies, including a favorite new one – the Faber Castell Clear Texture Gems – it’s how I created those awesome clear drops (yes, those are dry and perfectly round and wonderful!) Can you tell I love the look? And they were so easy to do!

I used a quote from Ali Edwards Give Sunday  (thank you so much, Ali, as this was just what my page needed), printed it on vellum after tracing the png file in Silhouette Studio and making the color a lovely teal. I used a scalloped rectangle digital die cut file for the outside (and yes, I did this as a print and cut.) The patterned papers are from Bella Blvd as is the washi tape, some of the enamel shapes and some of the cardstock stickers. I just love that Bella Blvd uses the same colors in their different collections so it’s easy to mix and match to create the look I want on my pages!

Thanks so much for stopping by and following along with all of my pages! I won’t have another page to share for quite some time, probably, but hopefully I’ll have some cards and gift card holders to share with you as Christmas draws nearer, that is, if I’m not too busy creating like a crafty elf! 😉

Wishing you a wonderful, magical and blessed month of December!

Ruth

Supplies: Cardstock – Doodlebug Design Inc; Patterned Paper – Bella Blvd; Wood veneer – Chic Tags, Studio Calico; Enamel shapes – Bella Blvd, Freckled Fawn; Washi tape and flag – Bella Blvd; Cardstock stickers – Bella Blvd, My Mind’s Eye; Clear embellishing liquid – Faber Castell; Pen – Sakura; Adhesive – Scotch Quick Dry, Xyron, Zig, Die cutting machine and software – Silhouette; Digital die cut files – Lori Whitlock, Megan Hardy Designs.

Comments on: "It’s all about that view!" (5)

  1. beautiful layout 🙂 thank you for playing along with us at simon says stamp wednesday challenge!!

  2. What a beautiful page! Love the happy colors, and fantastic job with Ali’s cut file! Thanks so much for stopping by my blog and leaving me some love during the Reverse Confetti Creative Hop!

  3. Talk about bright and happy! What a great layout with a TON of fun embellies. I especially loved the way you wrote on your vellum. So cute!

  4. Ruth thanks so much for the sweet comment on my blog! Thought I’d stop by and see what you’re up to! This is a beautiful layout! I love all the details and your great handwriting on the journaling!

  5. lisascreativeniche said:

    what a beautiful and fun layout!

Leave a comment